Stellar Steering Committee

The Stellar Steering Committee was formed in March 2014 after the City of Huntingburg was chosen as a finalist for the Stellar Communities Program. Once Huntingburg was designated as a "Stellar Community," the steering committee began meeting on a monthly basis, and continues to do so, in order to oversee the Stellar process.

  • Mayor Denny Spinner, City of Huntingburg
  • Rachel Steckler, City of Huntingburg
  • Ed Curtain, CWC Latitudes, LLC
  • Phil Ahrens, First Advantage Realty, Inc.
  • Elizabeth Bartelt, Huntingburg Chamber of Commerce
  • Alex Blackgrove, City of Huntingburg Councilman
  • Ed Cole, Dubois Strong
  • Lisa Gehlhausen, Indiana 15 Regional Planning Commission
  • Paul Lake, City of Huntingburg
  • Vickie Lewis, United Minerals
  • Cory Menke, OFS Brands
  • John Mundy, German American Bank
  • Nick Stevens, Old National Bank
  • Brad Ward, Dubois County Community Foundation
  • Todd Williams, City of Huntingburg
  • Cathy Young, Old National Bank